Leaders

The UCSF Department of Pharmaceutical Services has a long and distinguished history of producing some of the profession’s top leaders. The leadership in the department today is well decorated compilation of leaders with current and prior leadership positions at the state and national levels, with diverse backgrounds in academia, pediatrics, and pharmacy informatics.

Daniel Wandres, Pharm.D., is the Chief Pharmacy Officer for the UCSF Health System while concurrently holding the position of Vice President, Clinical Services within the UCSF Medical Center.


Daniel.Wandres@ucsf.edu

Bret Brodowy, Pharm.D., is Director of the Medication Outcomes Center within the UCSF School of Pharmacy.


Bret.Brodowy@ucsf.edu

Dr. Jew is Director of Pharmacy at UCSF Medical Center, Mission Bay campus where she directs the production facility famed for its robotic technologies.


Rita.Jew@ucsf.edu

Julie Wilson Ganz, Pharm.D., is Assistant Director of Pharmacy and Pharmacist in Charge for the UCSF Medical Center at Mission Bay and the UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital.


Julie.Wilson-Ganz@ucsf.edu

Dr. Adams is Director of Pharmaceutical Services at UCSF Medical Center, Parnassus and Mt. Zion campuses, where she directs both inpatient operations and outpatient infusion center operations.


Victoria.Serrano@ucsf.edu

Kethen W. So is one of the Assistant Directors of Pharmacy overseeing the pharmacy operations at the Parnassus Adult campus.


Kethen.So@ucsf.edu

Michelle Deng, Pharm.D. is an Assistant Director at UCSF Medical Center. She has nearly 10 years of experience in inpatient hospital pharmacy, regulatory affairs, and pharmacy administration.


Michelle.Deng@ucsf.edu

Tony Davoren is the Director of Finance for UCSF Medical Center, Department of Pharmaceutical Services. He has more than 25 years of pharmaceutical industry experience.


Tony.Davoren@ucsf.edu

 

Open Positions